Rain almost stops play

Today, we had some very unseasonal rain. A trough in the Bay of Bengal according to Chennai Online.

It was only my third day at work, and I was seriously debating whether or not to go in as half the road in front of the flats seemed to be flooded. By the time I was due in work things seemed to have improved, so I decided to go in.

As soon as I got to work, however, the weather deteriorated. And it looks like it will remain unpredictable for the next 24 hours. I hope it doesn’t make it difficult for me to do my first proper journalistic assignment – a report on a conference on autism, which is being held just outside the city.

Work so far has been a bit quiet  – I am alternating between the City Express, which is the NIE’s supplement for Chennai, and the education supplement. Hopefully things will pick up next week when I have settled in.

Leave a Reply

