Work placements overseas

Last week, my Press Gazette article on journalism work placements overseas was published.

It made it into print pretty much how I filed it, but unfortunately, the links I’d included did not appear on the online version. So I’ve put them in this post.

You can find out about the placement I did in India here. There are work experience opportunities in Ghana, China, and New Zealand through other volunteering agencies.

I also briefly mentioned that you could set up placements directly with a newspaper. Obviously, if languages aren’t your strong point, then you’ll need to approach an English language newspaper. You can find a list of English language newspapers here*.

Well, not much more to add to this blog. However, watch out for a couple more posts in the next few days with my final thoughts. Believe me, they will be worth a read!

*I did not include this link in the Press Gazette article because I did not know about this website at the time.

Leave a Reply

